print Print

Directors - Nufarm


Donald McGauchie AO

Donald McGauchie AO, joined the board in 2003 and was appointed chairman in 2010.

He has wide commercial experience within the food processing, commodity trading, finance and telecommunication sectors. He also has extensive public policy experience, having previously held several high-level advisory positions to the government including the Prime Minister’s Supermarket to Asia Council, the Foreign Affairs Council and the Trade Policy Advisory Council. He is a former member of the board of the Reserve Bank of Australia and a past director and chairman of Telstra Limited. Donald is chairman of Australian Agricultural Company Limited and a director of James Hardie Industries SE and Graincorp Ltd.

Greg Hunt

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer
Greg Hunt joined Nufarm in 2012 and was appointed Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer in 2015.

He has had considerable executive and agribusiness experience with a successful career at Elders Australia Limited where he was chief executive officer between 2001 and 2007. After leaving Elders, Greg worked with a number of organisations in business development and agribusiness related advisory roles. Prior to Greg's appointment as Nufarm managing director and chief executive officer he held the role of Nufarm's group executive commercial operations. He is a director of Costa Group.

Anne Brennan

Anne Brennan joined the board in 2011.

She has a bachelor of commerce (hons) from University College Galway and is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and a fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She has over 25 years in senior finance roles and in professional accounting firms. She was formerly the executive finance director for the Coates Group and chief financial officer for CSR. Anne has extensive experience in financial management, treasury, audit, risk management, tax, investor relations and ASX and statutory reporting. Anne is deputy chairperson of Echo Entertainment Group Limited and a director of Myer Limited, Charter Hall Group, Argo Investments Ltd, Rabobank Australia Limited and Rabobank New Zealand Limited.

Gordon Davis

Gordon Davis joined the board in 2011.

He has a bachelor of forest science (hons), master of agricultural science and holds a master of business administration. Gordon was managing director of AWB Limited between 2006 and 2010. Prior to this, he held various senior executive positions with Orica Limited, including general manager of Orica Mining Services (Australia, Asia) and general manager of Incitec Fertilizers. He has also served in a senior capacity on various industry associations.

Frank Ford

Frank Ford joined the Board in October, 2012.

He has a master of taxation from the University of Melbourne and a bachelor of business, accounting from RMIT University and is a fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants. Frank has over 37 years in practice with Deloitte, becoming National Managing Partner Tax Services in 2006 and was appointed to the Deloitte Global Board. He is a director of Toll Holdings Limited, Citibank Australia and the Tarrawarra Museum of Art. Frank is Chairman of the Audit Committee.

Dr Bruce Goodfellow

Bruce Goodfellow joined the board representing the holders of the ‘C’ shares in 1991.

Following the conversion of the ‘C’ shares into ordinary shares, he was elected a director in 1999. He has a doctorate in chemical engineering and experience in the chemical trading business and financial and commercial business management experience. Bruce is chairman of Refrigeration Engineering Co Ltd and a director of Sanford Ltd, Sulkem Co Ltd, and Cambridge Clothing Co Ltd.

Peter Margin

Peter Margin joined the board in 2011.

He has a bachelor of science (hons) from the University of NSW and holds a master of business administration from Monash University. Peter has many years of leadership experience in major Australian and international food companies. His most recent role was as chief executive of Goodman Fielder Ltd and, before that Peter was chief executive and chief operating officer of National Foods Ltd. Peter has also held senior management roles in Simplot Australia Ltd, Pacific Brands Limited (formerly known as Pacific Dunlop Limited), East Asiatic Company and HJ Heinz Company Australia Limited. Peter is currently a director of Bega Cheese Ltd and PMP Limited. Over the past three years Peter has been a director of Goodman Fielder Ltd.

Toshikazu Takasaki

Toshikazu Takasaki joined the Board in 2012.

Mr Takazaki represents the interests of 23% shareholder Sumitomo Chemical Company (SCC). He is a former executive of SCC who held senior management positions in businesses relating to crop protection, both within Japan and in the US. He is now a business consultant. He brings broad industry and international experience to the Board.